Love-Inspiration

  “In all the world, there is no heart for me like yours. In all the world, there is no love for you like mine.

– Maya Angelou

Love.  What does it mean?

These seven couples open up about what love means to each other.

Jim & Stephanie Boyd

image1

Because Jim is so spontaneous, he makes life full of fun!  I love all of our travelling, date nights, family days and adventures.  I just can’t imagine life without my best friend.”

– Stephanie

“Words could never capture the awe I experience in her presence.  She is everything light, in an otherwise dark world.  She is joy personified.  She is oxygen and without her I would suffocate in this world.”

-Jim

 

Amanda & Ian Sadler

IMG_2122

“My husband always thinks about me first. He does not mind if the house is a mess or that supper isn’t ready. He comes home and helps and makes sure I am good. My happiness is his happiness.”

-Amanda

 

“I love that my wife loves me as I am.  She works to help me become a better person.  But she loves me as I am.”

-Ian

  IMG_0355

Kyle & Anita Broussard

The thing I most love about Anita is how much she is willing to give up for our family.  She’s constantly thinking of ways to show me and our kids how much she love us.  She could easily complain about how little time she has for herself, but never does.  If any of our family or friends need help, she’s always willing to go the extra mile.  I’m so blessed that God chose to bring us together, because living life with Anita just keeps getting better every year.”

-Kyle

Kyle not only accepted me just as I was! He loved all of the things about me other people wanted to change. He loved me so much I was able to begin to see myself in a more positive way. His love for me taught me how to love myself.”

-Anita

iPhone dump March 15 2013 040

Victor & Chelsey Beda

“I love how Victor lets me be %100 myself, he takes the good with the bad…and still looks at me like he wants to eat me up at the end of the day”

– Chelsey

One of my favorite things about Chelsey, is when she wants to cook with me.  We’ve created so many cool things together, and when we get together to make and enjoy a meal, we feel connected through food!”

– Victor

 

Glenn & Sherri Watson

photo

“Glenn shows me his love by serving me and accepting me as I am. He is definitely my best friend and I have enjoyed being with him all these 32 years!

– Sherri

“Sherri has filled my life with laughter and fun for over three decades!  We’ve been best friends and partners through more adventures than I can count. Through all of life’s ups and downs, she’s always there, sharing the journey, making it a joy.”

–Glenn

me and yoav

 

Nadean & Yoav Quittner

“Yoav is my rock. My loving, hug-able rock. When I am being pulled in all different directions, he helps me come back together. I know that no matter what happens when, or where, he will always be there for me.”

– Nadean

“Nadean, I love you because you are ambitious. You push me always to be better. You are independent and know how to calm me down or just let me be when I get upset. You are an amazing mom and very adventurous. You make me a better person. You are my Luba”

– Yoav

 

IMG_1052

Iltid & Joanne Perkins

We just got back from the most wonderful summer cruise. Seven weeks on our sailboat and it was marvelous. The trust, friendship and the shared goals was what made it so special.”

-Joanne

Whatever it is that’s bothering you, it won’t matter in twenty years; In fact, it won’t even matter that much tomorrow morning.”

-Iltid

*     *     *

“Love doesn’t make the world go round, love is what makes the ride worthwhile.”

– Elizabeth Browning

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

